Wednesday, September 22, 2010

Catch up...

So where to start. Haven't blogged in a while so its catch up time! Last weekend Jeff and I took CoCo to the Beach. We had an awesome time. Coco sported her Bikini on the beach and was a huge hit! Ill have to post that picture up at another time (cause Im currently at work trying to stay awake:) . So anyways, we went to Myrtle Beach, SC. We had a blast. Jeff and I went parasailing for the first time together, and it was a fun experience. The atmosphere over the ocean at that altitude is like no other. Its just amazing. However, the banana boat ride out to the boat to go parasailing, was like no other. Talk about holding on for dear life!!! Geez!! And the guy who brought us back in was literally a crazy man driving his wave runner!

We also went to broadway at the beach and had the best Margiritas ever!!! We had cheeseburgers in paradise and also got to jam out to some oldies at Margiritaville! On another night we went back to a dualing piano bar! Talk about fun! I sure hope Jeff and I can find one in Atlanta!!!Those guys were way talented and way funny!!
So if you are ever in Myrtle Beach, YOU HAVE TO CHECK THIS OUT!!!! Its a must!


Next topic of discussion.... so Jeff and I have been living in our house since December 2009 after our wedding and honeymoon. It took us til like 2 days ago til we actually add alittle wall decor and some photos of our friends and families! OMG ! Talk about a long time to get this done. Anyways, we also bought some fall/ halloween things that we plan to make our home a festive place. Not to mention the yummy fall smelling candles I plan on covering the whole house with. It smells soo delicious. Sooo hopefully Thursday and Friday I can get all my extensive fall cleaning out of the way!! So here is to making our house a home!!! WAHOO!
Thanks to : Kirklands; BB&B; Target; Kohls ; and sooo many more!! :)

Mom news: She's doing GREAT!! Her spirits are better and she is perky!! Thanks for all the prayers!! Keep them coming!!

Whats up next: Well coming up this week we have my childhood friend Mandy who we are going out to eat for her birthday on Thursday! Wahoo! Happy Birthday Mandy! I have a conference on oct. 1st that I am attending for work. Im excited about this, 1 because Im getting slightly more involved in work. 2 I am learning new things, 3 It'll be good for CAN!! WAHOO! Look forward to blogging about that.

Coming Nov. 6th is my mom's 50th BIRTHDAY!! WHOOP WHOOP!! Plans are in the making for an awesome time. Secret details to come!!  This is also the day of MDA's Annual Walk of Hope! It takes place at Zoo Atlanta , and wer raise much needed money for research, equiment, and most importantly money to send kids to a life changing week at Camp Walk-N-Roll. If by chance you feel like you would like to donate any amount of money for this cause and are able to your donation (no matter the size) is greatly appreciated!!
Here is the link to my home page for you to donate to this cause: https://www.joinmda.org/mdawalkofhope2010/a_marie2515

Also if there is any peeps who are free Oct. 10th there is Lily's Run. Its an event that is raising money for several of my wonderful patients and their families from Aflac. Let me know if you are interested. I would love to have company for this event! Registration is $25. Tshirts are $12! Let me know! (There is a 1k fun run and a 5 k run/walk)


TV news.... so I started watching True Blood. I have only gotten 3 episodes in but so far not to bad. The accents are alittle bad but not horrible. Im thinking I still like the books better!

I also watched my very first Glee episode here at work. I must say I have to catch up on the first season soon. But I do think I will fall in with everyone and say this is a great show!! Thanks Jamie for letting me borrow your seasons!

Well I guess its a wrap! Thanks for following and reading! More to come soon! :)

No comments:

Post a Comment